An experimental journey

A few weeks ago I travelled from Newcastle to Leeds by train and took advantage of the journey to experiment with some pictures , many of which have significant degrees of motion blur – through a train window at 100mph… This is one picture from York station that I enjoyed. I’m working on editing the set to something reasonable and will post a link to slideshow when I’ve finished. My first cut was quite long, around 40 pictures, and I am working through a thought process of how many to include. In a sense the question is one of greatest hits or a more immersive presentation that accepts pictures that do not stand on their own. My inclination is towards the latter, if only because memories of journeys comprise so many many impressions apart from the highlights. A bit like life really.

Leave a Reply

