What film does Jane Bown use

I was interested that a couple of views of my previous post on Jane Bown were from searches on what film she used. In one of the interviews I listed she comments that she was never fussy about film, as long as it was black and white. She is also known for exposing based on the way the light fell across the back of her hand. I’m sure that she was as technically capable as any of us, but that her real focus was in getting the picture, hence her nickname, ‘Tenacity Jane’.

The picture above was shot on a spare roll of Fomapan 100 that I underexposed as I didn’t realise that it isn’t as fast as it says on the box:).

Leave a Reply

