SoFoBoMo09 – This Small Space

20090523-124U5081

We received the blurb book I ordered for SoFoBoMo 2009. I am really pleased with the result, as is my daughter. The print quality isn’t as good as I would achieve on my HP3100, or as good as my last two book purchases (An English Eye and Down the Deep Lanes by James Ravillious) but it certainly acceptable for the book. The book also seems to be nicely bound and the premium paper is fine. Of course, if you regularly order from blurb, then you’ll be aware of this already.

The only difficulty with blurb is the pricing strucure, which makes books relatively expensive or margins low, or both. But this is a result of low volume print on demand, I think. I have turned on the sales feature at blurb if anyone wants a copy, and kept the margin low! It can be purchased here, or you can view the online version here.

Mike

Leave a Reply

