on Kodachrome

019 Stainburn Moor acr

When Kodak announced the ‘retirement’ of Kodachrome a couple of months ago I bought 5 rolls – probably the best sales month for some years I imagine – and have just printed a few pictures from the first roll. I haven’t used Kodachrome since 1995 and I have to admit that I am very happy with the results. It wouldn’t be an everyday film for me, but the colours are lovely and the grain is not really intrusive at 10.5 by 7 inches.

015 Cow Parsley acr

 

028 Stainburn Moor acr

Finally, the contrast is a bit high and the focus is off… but I like this one too

025 Sue Hannah and Naomi at Stainburn Moor acr

Leave a Reply

